Golf Extras
Golf Travel
Horschel to defend Zurich Classic title
Billy Horschel
Billy Horschel claimed his first PGA Tour victory at last year's Zurich Classic.
Philadelphia, PA ( - The PGA Tour moves further south to Louisiana this week for the Zurich Classic of New Orleans.

Last year, Billy Horschel birdied the 72nd hole of the tournament to hold off D.A. Points and claim his first PGA Tour victory.

Horschel entered the final hole tied with Points, but the duo would have to wait a little while to figure out the final result as play was halted for weather concerns moments after they hit their tee shots.   continue>>

Wie starting to meet expectations
By Kevin Currie, Golf Editor
Philadelphia, PA ( - For non-golf fans, it seems as though Michelle Wie been around forever. That isn't the case, but the reality is Wie has been making a name for herself since 2003.

Wie was just 13 when she played her first Kraft Nabisco Championship. Propelled by a third-round 66 that year, she claimed low amateur honors by finishing ninth.

Starting with that 2003 Kraft Nabisco, Wie posted four top-10 finishes in her first eight major championship starts. She was still an amateur in all eight of the tournaments.

Wie turned pro at the precocious age of 16, and finished in the top five in the first three majors that year.  continue>>

PGA Tour News
· This Week in Golf -- April 24-27

· Kuchar inches to No. 5 in world rankings

· Kuchar rallies to win at Harbour Town

More News